Chaz Thompson – DALLAS, TX. (February 3, 2014) The Devil’s Bowl Speedway is proud to announce ASI Racing Engines as the new title sponsor of the RaceSaver Sprint Car division. The new ASI RaceSaver Sprint Cars will feature a championship points fund, along with a brand new points format.

                The ASI RaceSaver Sprint Cars will feature 23 point races in 2014, 19 of which will be counted toward the championship chase.  Drivers will have the opportunity to miss up to 4 point nights or drop their 4 worst point nights, without it affecting their championship aspirations. The only night that is a mandatory point night, is the Saturday of the Championship Finale on September 6th. We spoke with 2013 Track Champion Logan Payne about the new points format, “I think it's an interesting format. It gives guys a chance to race other places and still compete for a championship. It's also beneficial for the local guys that run weekly, it allows them the mess up a couple nights and still be competitive. I think it's just the right mix for a solid championship race.”

                Coming along with the new ASI RaceSaver Sprint Car points format, is a championship points fund. In exchanging words with Shawn Petersen (new owner of ASI Racing Engines) he expressed the new partnership with the series, “Any driver who attends at least 80% of the scheduled and completed points nights will be eligible to participate.  We will also support local drivers with dyno tuning and I have even financed a few engines for drivers who are up & coming with this series.” Petersen also went on to comment on the new points format, “With the new format, a driver who had a bad night, an unplanned conflict, injury, illness or any other life conflict can still remain in the point contention.  VERY SMART and I believe this will increase car count!”

                The 23 point nights for the ASI RaceSaver Sprint Cars feature 2 mid-week events and 2 two-day events. Both mid-week events will be slated with the USMTS Modified shows; while the two-day events take place on July 4th weekend and championship weekend. The series first points race will take place on April 5th and last till championship night on September 6th. There is no doubt that the announcement of the new ASI RaceSaver Sprint Cars will bring intensity and excitement to the 2014 Devil’s Bowl Speedway championship battle.

                ASI Racing Engines is now located in Grand Prairie, TX; producing high quality racing engines for divisions such as: RaceSaver 305, ASCS 360, NCRA 360, USMTS Modified, and IMCA Sport Modified. For more information on ASI Racing Engines, visit their website:

To see the full 2014 schedule for the Devil’s Bowl Speedway please visit: